Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Spotify keeps pausing when I'm not on the app

Spotify keeps pausing when I'm not on the app

Plan

Premium

Country

USA

Device

TCL (unsure the exact type)

Operating System

Android

My Question or Issue

When I leave Spotify or turn off my phone after about 30 seconds the music stops and will only continue playing when I get back onto the app, pausing it and playing it in the notifications doesn't do anything, I don't know how to fix it?

8 Replies

Out of nowhere, starting today my music on Spotify starts to pause on its own, I've been using it for 4 years and it's never happened to me, it's been all day, I've already logged out of all the devices and yet it's still happening

Hey folks,

Thanks for posting in the Community and welcome. 

@Markimoo1987@sakico9170, this is indeed odd behavior, and we'd like to gather some additional info. Would you mind sending us the make/model and OS of the affected devices (this info can usually be found in the device's settings) along with the Spotify version you're running there?

On another note, does this happen only when you leave Spotify in the background and go to use other apps, or does it happen also when you stay within the app? If not sure, it'd be awesome if you could check.

Just to confirm, can you replicate the same behavior if you open your accounts on different mobile devices? If possible, you can ask for the mobile device of a relative or a friend to open your accounts there and check.

Lastly, did you notice if this started to happen after a specific event such as an OS update? If yes, please send us the details.

Keep us in the loop!

AlejaRModerator
Help others find this answer and click "Accept as Solution".