Announcements

Help Wizard

Step 1

NEXT STEP

FAQs

Please see below the most popular frequently asked questions.

Loading article...

Loading faqs...

Ongoing Issues

Please see below the current ongoing issues which are under investigation.

Loading issue...

Loading ongoing issues...

Downloaded songs getting deleted from my second phone

Downloaded songs getting deleted from my second phone

Hi,

I'm hoping someone might be able to help with a query please.

I have a premium student subscription and would like to have spotify songs downloaded onto an old phone (which doesnt have internet on it), so i can effectively use it as an mp3 player.

However, when i do this Spotify gives me an error message (like, "you have spoitify on a maximum number of devices and we need to delete your songs" - even though i have premium and can have spotify on more than one device. Or, it sometimes just deletes the songs off of my phone without warning.)

Do you know if there is a way to turn my old phone into an mp3 player, without spotify removing the songs please?

Many thanks

Chris

7 Replies

Spotify limits downloads to 3 devices per account. You can check the offline devices currently registered on your account page here and unused or duplicated devices can be removed there.

Hi Joe - thanks for getting back to me. I only have 2 devices registered
(with a maximum of 3 allowed), do you know why else I might be receiving
the error messages/forced deletions? Is it because that phone doesnt have
access to the internet? (other than via wifi to initially download the songs)

Cheers
Chris

Hi Joe - thanks for getting back to me. I only have 2 devices registered (with a maximum of 3 allowed), do you know why else I might be receiving the error messages/forced deletions? Is it because that phone doesnt have access to the internet? (other than via wifi to initially download the songs) Cheers Chris